Anyone have a bottle opener?

So I finally got tired of Blogspot’s editing software, poor layouts, and flimsy comment moderation. As of today, this is the new home of XXBlaze. You can find my old blog here, although I will not be updating there anymore.

As soon as I got some sort of regular readership, it seems like I was hit pretty hard by the spammers, trolls, and flamers. WordPress offers me a lot more options when it comes to deleting comments and banning certain users. My comment policy is the same as always. Here is how approval of comments should work: you submit your comment. I approve it if I like it. From that day forward, your posts are automatically approved. Simple, I hope. I guess I’m just going to have to be a bit more diligent about deleting assholes and soapboxers, and nipping off-topic threads in the bud.

If you don’t think you’re a troll, don’t worry, you’re probably not. I just switched here because I finally get to use my schnazzy new banner, and so I can make sure that this is a feminist haven instead of the internets’ dumping ground.

All of my old posts and your comments have been preserved here. If something is up and the format is screwy, feel free to drop me a line. Otherwise, happy reading/bitching/posting!

Posted on August 4, 2008, in Info. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Congratulations!! She looks beeeauuutiful.

  2. Yes, I love WordPress too. I’m on the .org version now, hosted at my own domain. Amazing how you don’t have to be a pro web designer to manage your own site these days. I just added you to my blogroll, btw. Looking forward to reading more.

  3. Thanks Eevoid, Friction, I’m honored.

Leave a Reply

